Work This Week & WoNoWriMo


 

Okay, I’ve had it. I mentioned that Torchwood/Dr Who story interfering with my B&Z writing last week? My concentration for writing the Circle Tower chapter has fallen drastically. So I decided on an experiment… I would write one page of whatever scene my brain was running that morning. No matter which story, which chapter, which episode, or what timeline.

So what does my brain do? I had another dream about Torchwood. And my brain spent like two hours developing it into a Torchwood Halloween story. ON TOP OF everything else??? Hello? Brain? I Do Not Have Time For This!

I wrote down the dream/story synopsis in my Brain (my online brain, not my wetware brain), and hopefully that will shut it up sufficiently for me to attempt to concentrate on anything else.

 

The bad news is, this free-for-all brain-drain will undoubtably cause delays in the publication schedule for Bannon & Zevran. :/ I am hoping that afterward, I will come back to it fresh and revved up, and perhaps with some cool new ideas for the story. I wanted to do something a little different with the Fade, which I haven’t decided yet, and that scene is coming up in the chapter after next.

 


4 Responses to “Work This Week & WoNoWriMo”

  1. bloodsong Says:

    Okay, I think I managed to fake my brain out. First, I tried reverse psychology and said it could NOT work on the B&Z story. Then, when I woke up this morning, my brain was QUIET. Seriously. Just a snippet of some song going through it. So… I took out the scene from B&Z I was working on, and got a whole page of it done!

    So far, so good….

  2. ShebasDawn Says:

    Glad to hear you managed to write a little B&Z. :) What the heck is WoNoWriMo?

    • bloodsong Says:

      World Novel Writing Month. Most people I know who are doing it are in different countries, so “National” is kinda a misnomer. :X


Leave a Reply

